The mission of the Whitfield Education Foundation is to increase student learning opportunities, reward outstanding achievements, and honor retirees. The Foundation is a responsive, community-based, non-profit organization established in 1990. The Foundation strives to support the Whitfield County School System’s vision and educational mission. Email the Foundation at wef@wcsga.net.

Board of Trustees

Joseph Farmer


Joe Remillard

Vice President

Carol Knight


Todd Bradley

Heath Caylor

Lesa Downey

Ken Gowin

Tyson Griffin

Todd Johnson

Pat Holloway

Gary Middleton

Teresa Lewallen

Steven Nealey

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Audrey Williams

Dr. Mike Ewton

George S. Barnett

Executive Director

Location and Hours

Whitfield Education Foundation

1306 S. Thornton Avenue

Dalton, GA 30720, US



Monday        7:30 am – 4:30 pm

Tuesday       7:30 am – 4:30 pm

Wednesday  7:30 am – 4:30 pm

Thursday      7:30 am – 4:30 pm

Friday           7:30 am – 4:00 pm

Saturday      Closed

Sunday        Closed